A reply from Congresswoman Cheri Bustos


Dear Douglas,

Thank you for taking the time to contact me regarding H.R. 3526, the Conserving Ecosystems by Ceasing the Importation of Large (CECIL) Animal Trophies Act. Your views and opinions are valuable to me as I consider the important issues of the day.

As you may know, the CECIL Act would curb the trophy hunting of species that are threatened or endangered, such as the African Lion. As an animal lover, I believe it is important to value and protect all endangered species for the larger role they play in our ecosystem. I understand your concerns regarding wildlife protection and, while there has not been a vote scheduled for this bill, please be assured that I will keep your views in mind should the CECIL Act come before the full House of Representatives.

Thank you once again for taking the time to contact me.  From time to time, I provide electronic updates on issues in which you might be interested. If you would like to receive my E-newsletter, please sign up on my website at http://bustos.house.gov.  On my website you can also see my voting record, and get further information about the issues important to our district.  Please don’t hesitate to contact me if I can be of any further assistance to you or your family.

Kindest Regards,

Cheri


Congresswoman Cheri Bustos
Seventeenth District of Illinois
Email: bustos.house.gov/contact
Facebook: facebook.com/RepCheri
Twitter: @RepCheri

 

Leave a Reply

